Close Menu

Board of Directors

Board of Directors 
The Rowan Arts Council Board is comprised of 13 members consisting of four members appointed by the Rowan County Tourism Development Authority, four members appointed by the Salisbury Tourism Development Authority and five members appointed by the Rowan Arts Council. The Rowan Arts Council Board consists of a group of service-minded individuals dedicated to the arts who represent the diversity of Rowan County.

2019-2020 Board Members

Davis Cooke, Chair - Old Sarum Gallery
Anne Scott Clement - Vice Chair - Waterworks Visual Arts Center
Robert Jones - Treasurer - Lee Street Theatre
Mollie Ruf - Secretary - Miller Davis Agency
Edward Norvell - Salisbury Arts & Culture
Bill Bucher - Salisbury Symphony Orchestra
Janine Rhodes - Community Leader
Emily Perry - Community Leader
Keyth Kahrs - RailWalk Studio & Gallery
Dan Mickelson – Piedmont Players Inc.
Kelly Feimster - Rowan Salisbury Schools

The RAC Board meets quarterly the first Tuesday of the month in the Gateway Building at 204 E. Innes St. at 6 p.m. (September, October, December, February, and May).

If you are interested in serving on the board, please contact the Rowan Arts Council at 704-638-3100.